Health and Safety Management Subcommittee membership

Name Conditions of appointment Until
[1] Professor Peter Bruce, Dept of Materials A member of Congregation appointed by the Vice-Chancellor as chair of the committee MT 2019
[2] TBC One of the Proctors and the Assessor as may be agreed between them ex officio
[3] Professor Anne Trefethen, St Cross The Pro-Vice-Chancellor with responsibility for Academic Services and University Collections ex officio
 [4] Professor Ian Walmsley, St Hugh's The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)  ex officio
 [5] Ms Lynne Hirsch, Divisional Administration Nominee of the Head of the Humanities Division ex officio
 [6] Professor Mark Brouard, Jesus Nominee of the head of the Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division or his or her nominee ex officio
 [7] Professor M J A Wood, Somerville Nominee of the Head of the Medical Sciences Division ex officio
 [8] Dr Nandini Gooptu,  St Antony's Nominee of the Head of the Social Sciences Division ex officio
 [9] Dr David Prout One of two persons appointed by Council, taking into account the overall balance of the committee's membership MT 2020
 [10] Professor Tim Coulson, Jesus As above MT 2020
[11] Mr Tim Gardam, Principal of St Anne's The Chair of the Security Subcommittee  ex officio
Co-opted (The subcommittee may co-opt up to four additional members, who shall hold office for such period as the committee may determine)
Secretary: Safety Office (Mr Brian Jenkins)
1 Start 2 Complete
List of site pages