Planning and Resource Allocation Committee Membership


Name Conditions of appointment Until
Dr David Prout, Queen's Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Planning & Resources), who shall be chair of the committee Ex-officio
Professor Martin Maiden, Hertford Senior Proctor Ex-officio
Professor Sophie Marnette, Balliol Junior Proctor Ex-officio
Rev Professor William Whyte, St John's Assessor Ex-officio
Mr Miles Young, Warden of New College Chair or Vice-Chair of the Conference of Colleges Ex-officio
Mr Philip Parker, Brasenose Chair of the Committee of Estate Bursars Ex-officio
Professor Karen O'Brien, University Head of the Division of Humanities (or nominee) Ex-officio
Professor Sam Howison, Christ Church Head of the Division of MPLS (or nominee) Ex-officio
Professor Gavin Screaton, Clinical Medicine Head of the Division of Medical Sciences (or nominee) Ex-officio
Professor Sarah Whatmore, Keble Head of the Division of Social Sciences (or nominee) Ex-officio
Professor Geraldine Johnson, Christ Church One of five persons appointed by Council from among the members of Council specified in section 4 (15)-(25) of Statute VI MT 2020
Professor Tim Coulson, Jesus MT 2020
Ms Tania Boyt, DPAG MT 2021
Professor Sir Rory Collins, St John's MT 2020
Professor Helena Hamerow, St Cross MT 2020
Mr Nicholas Kroll Two external persons appointed by Council each of whom may be members of Council specified in section 4 (7)–(10) of Statute VI MT 2021
Mr Martin Gafsen MT 2021
Dr Nick Brown, Prinical of Linacre Chair of the Buildings and Estates Subcommittee Ex-officio
Ms Anisha Faruk One student member representative, selected by the Council of the Oxford University Student Union from among the student member representatives on Council Ex-officio
Professor Simon Gilson, Magdalen Co-opted Members MT 2020
Professor Christiaan Monden, Nuffield MT 2022
Professor Marta Kwiatkowska, Trinity MT 2022
Secretary: Planning and Resource Allocation Section (Mr Kristoffer Tiffen)


Attending Officers

Name Position
Gill Aitken Registrar
Dr Saira Shaikh Academic Registrar
Dr Robert Easton Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Development & Ex Affairs)
Professor Martin Williams Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Professor Anne Trefethen Pro-Vice-Chancellor (People & GLAM)
Professor Patrick Grant Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)


Attendees (Other)

Name Position
Dr Michael Glover Director of PACS
Mr Kristoffer Tiffen Secretary
Mr Stephen Purbrick Head of Financial Planning & Analysis
Mr Paul Goffin Director of Estate Services
Mr Lindsay Pearson Director of Finance
Ms Lynne Hirsch Divisional Secretary (Humanities)
Ms Tracey Gale Divisional Secretary (MPLS)
Dr Catherine Paxton Divisional Secretary (SSD)
Mr Chris Price Divisional Secretary (MSD)


1 Start 2 Complete
List of site pages