Office for Students Registration

The Higher Education and Research Act (HERA) 2017 requires all English higher education providers to be registered by the Office for Students (OfS). The University of Oxford has been included on the OfS register as an approved (fee cap) provider since July 2018. In order to remain on the register of English higher education providers the University must comply with 24 conditions of ongoing registration. We ensure compliance by following a 3 lines of defence model within our governance framework.

These pages explain how the University complies with its ongoing conditions of registration and provides links to relevant documents, policies and websites.