Trusts Management Board Membership

The Trusts Management Board ('TMB') was established by Council in order to:

  • oversee the management of all University trust funds, including their compliance with University practice and the general law; 
  • fulfil the University’s delegable functions as trustee of the University of Oxford Development Trust Fund (OUDT), the main vehicle for the receipt and allocation of gifts to the collegiate University; and
  • streamline the administration of trust funds through the consolidation of small funds.

Membership as at February 2024 is:


  Name Position Until
1 Dr David Prout Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Planning and Resources), Chair ex officio
2 Alexandra Vincent Divisional Registrar, Humanities Division ex officio
3 Dr Tracy Gale Divisional Registrar, Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division ex officio
4 Dr Chris Price Divisional Registrar, Medical Sciences Division ex officio
5 David White Divisional Registrar, Social Sciences Division ex officio
6 Dr Lindsay Rudge Divisional Registrar, Galleries, Libraries and Museums ex officio
7 Parwaiz Siddiqi Nominee of the Chief Financial Officer ex officio
8 Professor Jane Shaw A representative of the college (nominated by the Vice-Chancellor,
in consultation with the Conference of Colleges)
MT 2025


Officers in attendance: Chief Development and Alumni Engagement Officer, Head of General Commercial & Charities Legal Team (LSO), Group Treasurer, Financial Accountant – Investments and Trusts, Head of Trusts Management, Trusts Officer.

The Trusts Management Board meets three times a year.

Meetings for the 2022-23 academic year will be confirmed shortly.

Additional Information

Additional Information on the Trusts Management Board can be found here:

Trusts Management Board 

Contact us

Ellen Hudspith

Head of Trusts Management and Secretary to the Trusts Management Board

University Offices

Wellington Square

Oxford OX1 2JD