Elections by Congregation: Curators of the University Libraries

General Information about this constituency

This constituency is comprised of four members of Congregation elected by Congregation.

Elections to this constituency are open to all members of Congregation. This means that all members of Congregation are eligible to stand for election, to nominate a candidate or to vote.

The full term of office is four years (or less, when a by-election is held to fill the residue of the term of office for an elected member who is standing down early).

The terms of reference and composition of this body are set out in Part 24 of Council Regulations 15 of 2002. The current membership page also has useful headnotes.

The Curators of the University Libraries meet 4 times per academic year (there are two meetings in MT, one in HT and one in TT). Meetings last about two hours and papers are circulated in advance. Curators are not expected to serve on additional subcommittees/groups (save for the Chair of the University Archives subcommittee, who is appointed by the Curators from amongst their own number). The Curators would welcome candidates with an interest in the work of the University Libraries.

For further information, please contact the Secretary



Nominations for elections to this constituency are published weekly in the Gazette and on this website as they are received and processed. The details of any nominations received can be seen by clicking on the candidate's surname in any adjacent tabs.

Contested elections

Candidate statements

In the event of a contested election, candidate statements will be published in the Gazette and on this website. The details of any candidate's statements received can be seen by clicking on the candidate's surname in any adjacent tabs.

Elections to this body


Current members of this committee


Contact the Elections Officer

For further information, please email the Elections Office.

University of Oxford elections

For general information on the election(s) to a specific committee see this list

or, select the constituency from the list below