Information for those preparing papers for Council

Deadlines for papers, 2021/22

The main items for Council are planned well in advance of the meeting itself. If you know of an item that is going to need to come to Council, please contact Lara McCarthy at the earliest possible opportunity. Some items, particularly if they are complex or require legal or other specialist input, can take quite some time to prepare, and may need to go to one or more of Council’s committees, or to Divisional Boards or the Conference of Colleges, before coming to Council itself.

The following are the deadlines for papers that are in final draft.

Trinity Term 2021

Week Date Deadline for papers
September Away Day 9am, Friday 24 September To be confirmed

Michaelmas Term 2021

Week

Date

Deadline for papers

1st*

2.15 pm, Monday 11 October

Monday 4 October

4th

2 pm, Monday 1 November

Monday 11 October

8th

2 pm, Monday 29 November

Monday 8 November

* For urgent items only, that require discussion not just decision. The meeting will be cancelled by default.

Hilary Term 2022

Week

Date

Deadline for papers

1st*

2.15 pm, Monday 17 January

Monday 10 January

4th

2 pm, Monday 7 February

Monday 17 January

9th

2 pm, Monday 14 March

Monday 21 February

* For urgent items only, that require discussion not just decision. The meeting will be cancelled by default.

Trinity Term 2022

Week

Date

Deadline for papers

1st*

2.15 pm, Monday 25 April

Monday 18 April

4th

2 pm, Monday 16 May

Monday 25 April

9th

2 pm, Monday 20 June

Monday 30 May

July

2 pm, Monday 11 July

Monday 20 June

September Away Day

9.00 am, Friday 23 September

To be confirmed

* For urgent items only, that require discussion not just decision. The meeting will be cancelled by default.

Template for Council papers

Guidance from the Council Standing Orders is included as an annex.