Property Management Subcommittee

Property Management Subcommittee (PMSC) is a subcommittee of the Planning and Resource Allocation Committee (PRAC).

Property Management Subcommittee is responsible for supervising the management of accommodation held by the University. This includes graduate, professorial and other residential accommodation and properties managed as an investment in the Corporate or Capital Funds.

The committee reviews and approves annual budgets and end of year accounts for Graduate Accommodation, Functional Investment Fund and the Corporate Property Fund, and approves annual rent increases for graduate accommodation.

Expand All

Membership as at MT 2020 will be as follows

  Name Conditions of Appointment Until
[1] Dr David Prout The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Planning and Resources) who shall chair the committee ex officio
[2] Mrs Gillian Aitken The Registrar ex officio
[3] Mr Lindsay Pearson The Finance Director ex officio
[4] Mr Ben Farmer The Vice-President (Charities and Community) of the Oxford University Student Union ex officio
Secretary: Planning and Council Secretariat (Ms Sarah Gardner)


Attending Officers

  • Mr Iain Critchlow
  • Mr Paul Goffin
  • Ms Katherine Scheinkonig
  • Ms Lucy Darnell
  • Ms Emma Gilmore
  • Ms Sarah Davies


Date Time Venue
16 September 2020 2pm - 4pm TBC
27 January 2021 10am - 12pm TBC
12 May 2021 2pm - 4pm TBC



For the regulations of the Property Management Subcommittee, please click here:


Contact us

Sarah Gardner

Planning and Council Secretariat

01865 (2)70021