Budget Subcommittee of PRAC

The Budget Subcomittee of the Planning and Resource Allocation Committee co-ordinates the work of budget groups to ensure coherence before the detailed draft budgets are submitted for the consideration of the Planning and Resource Allocation Committee, and in particular, test bids from central administrative, service and other units. 

Expand All

Membership as at MT 2020 will be as follows

  Name Condition of appointment Until
[1] Dr David Prout The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Planning and Resources) who shall chair the committee ex officio
[2] Ms Gillian Aitken the Registrar or their nominee amongst the Registrar’s senior leadership team; ex officio
[3] [vacancy] One of two external persons appointed by the Planning and Resource Allocation Committee MT 2021
[4] Mr Tony Sibthorp As above MT 2023
[5] Ms Lynne Hirsch (Humanities) One of four members of Congregation, one representing each of the academic divisions, appointed by the head of each division respectively MT2021
[6] Dr. Joanna Rhodes (MPLS) As above  
[7] Ms Sally Vine (Medical Sciences) As above  
[8] Mr Richard Holden (Social Sciences) As above TT2021
[9] Mr Charles Alexander (Merton College) One member of the Estates Bursars’ Committee of Conference. MT2020

Officers in attendance

  • The Senior Proctor
  • The Junior Proctor
  • The Assessor
  • Ms Gill Aitken (Registar)
  • Ms Diana Boxall
  • Dr Benjamin Neudorfer (Secretary)













Date Time Deadline for Papers

Thu 1 Oct 2020


Wed 16 Sep 2020

Thu 29 Oct 2020


Wed 14 Oct 2020

Thu 3 Dec 2020


Wed 18 Nov 2020

Thu 7 Jan 2021


Wed 9 Dec 2020

Thu 4 Feb 2021


Wed 20 Jan 2021

Thu 11 Mar 2021


Wed 24 Feb 2021

Thu 13 May 2021


Wed 28 Apr 2021

Thu 17 Jun 2021


Wed 2 Jun 2021


For the regulations of the Budget Subcommittee, please click here:


Contact us

Benjamin Neudorfer

Planning and Council Secretariat

01865 (2)70187



Popular links